Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
akanemachan site !
akanemachan site !
Publicité
Archives
20 mars 2006

emery - so cold i could see my breath lyrics

Let's start with just the basics then I'm sure that we could fake it when It's time to say how much it meant And we walk out so innocent You can be so persuasive When you say it's More than a day trip And convince me I'm condescending When I ask, "Will this be ending?" How quickly lust can pretend it's love We're just the boys and girls that think they always know With answers for the world The ambiguity shows We're just the boys and girls that dance with all their clothes Hiding under the sheets Believing nobody knows All the suspense That we've created Now it's wasted And we can't change it The beginning to the ending I find myself remembering How quickly lust can pretend it's love Designing words to help us believe It's so much more than just tonight So we have got to get this right How quickly words can become our hands (you wanted more, you wanted more) Resigning everything we believe (you wanted more, you wanted...) You wanted more, you wanted more. We're just the boys and girls that think they always know With answers for the world The ambiguity shows We're just the boys and girls that dance with all their clothes Hiding under the sheets Believing nobody knows You could be the one to stay Made from birth for just this day But something tells me it's not right If we could lose it all tonight I'm no better on my own Leave the message on your phone. Always trying what I can. To be a child and not a man We're just the boys and girls that think they always know With answers for the world The ambiguity shows We're just the boys and girls that dance with all their clothes Hiding under the sheets Believing nobody knows My hands across your clothes (my hands across your clothes) And me without a plan (Something I'll miss) To keep us boys and girls (to keep us boys and girls) Another woman and man? (Something I will always miss)
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité